GC groupThe eighteenth session of the Eurofish Governing Council will be held on 31 January and 1 February 2019. Representatives from the 13 member countries of EUROFISH (Albania, Croatia, Denmark, Estonia, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway, Poland, Romania, Spain, Turkey) will discuss the organisation’s activities during the course of 2018 as well as discuss and approve the work programme proposed for 2019. Representatives from several observer countries as well as from institutions with which EUROFISH closely cooperates are expected to attend the meeting too. This will be the first session of the Governing Council that Hungary will attend as a member following its ratification of the EUROFISH Establishment agreement last year.
The first day of the session will also include information about some of the FAO’s regional initiatives, climate change and microplastics and implications for food safety and trade, the implementation in Lithuania of the “Farmed in the EU” programme, as well as the future of cooperation in the field of aquaculture between countries in the Mediterranean and Black Sea regions. The second day will be devoted to administrative and financial matters.
HC Andersens Blvd 44-46
1553 Copenhagen V

Meeting times:
Thursday, 31 January 2019
Registration: 09.30, start 10.00
Close: 18.00
Friday, 1 February 2019
Start: 10.00
Close: 12.30
Contact: Brit Jensen, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it., +45 333 777 55, for more information.